Don Young Port of Alaska in Anchorage
Don Young Port of Alaska in Anchorage

Design Advisory Board

Port of Alaska Modernization Program’s Design Advisory Board consists of five members appointed by the mayor and confirmed by the Anchorage Assembly. Anchorage Municipal Code 11.50.035 governs the Design Advisory Board and says, “the board shall advise the mayor to propose for adoption by the assembly design criteria in basis-of-design documents to govern additional cargo and fuels infrastructure at the Port of Alaska.” The board is advisory to the mayor and assembly.

Design Advisory Board members:

  • Steve Ribuffo – Port Director (Chair)
  • Kent Kohlhase – Mayor’s representative
  • Vic Angoco – Matson representative
  • Art Dahlin – TOTE representative
  • Bert Mattingly – petroleum users’ representative

Design Advisory Board meetings are open to the public. They are generally held in Port of Alaska’s administrative office at 2000 Anchorage Port Road and can be attended virtually via Microsoft Teams. Meeting times and virtual participation log-in information is published with public meeting notices.

Please direct Design Advisory Board-related inquiries to the Port Director at or 907-343-6200.

Upcoming Anchorage Port Commission Meetings

The next Design Advisory Board meeting is expected in April 2023. Meeting notice will be published on this web site. Please send an email with the words “Design Advisory Board Meeting” in the subject line to at least one business day before the meeting to request an email meeting invitation with call-in phone number and log-in information. Meeting agenda and packet will be posted before the meeting.

Meeting Minutes

December 20, 2022
Download Meeting Packet - pdf
Minutes will be posted upon approval.